ST:Gargoyles

Which is a really cute title when you realize just how many Star Trek alumni appeared in Gargoyles.

Ladies, Gentlemen, and Geeks, I give you the latest and greatest Ruthsarian Layouts template:

Skidoo Too : Gargoyles

It’s a derrivative of Skidoo Too but with some nice adjustments. The part I like the most is the two columns inside the content area. Neither uses a static width, but rather percentage values. They’re fluid! My next task will have to be a 3 column layout based on Skidoo Too which has all three columns set using percentage values for their widths. It’s possible. I know it is. Now that I have the secret formula. (Which isn’t so secret since it’s in the CSS for Skidoo Too : Gargoyles.)

With this new layout, I become a begger.

I’ve had a few e-mails asking about making a donation or something along those lines for the use of the layouts. I never want to do something like that; I don’t want money for this work. However I’m going to abuse the situation and try to help out something I’m interested in supporting, and it provides you guys with something as well.

So if you’ve ever thought about making a donation for the layouts I’ve put together, or if you think that’s a really dumb idea, then be especially sure to check out the new layout.

0 thoughts on “ST:Gargoyles

  1. Sean: IE5+, Opera6+, and Mozilla/Firefox/any Gecko-based browser works fine.

    Netscape 4 and IE 4 and below get a very plain, flat looking page.

    Opera 5 and below I don’t know. *nix browsers like Galeon or Konqueror, I don’t know at the moment.

    Safari and Camino on Mac should be fine. Safari works fine, and Camino is Gecko-based.

    So I’d say the answer is ‘fairly well’

  2. That left column is really giving me a hard time. I’m going to try and start fresh again. If I have any difficulties, I’ll send an e-mail your way.

Leave a comment