Ruthsarian Menus : A Sneak Peak

Check it out!

The dropdown menu system I’ve been working on. It’s incredibly compatbile. That IE 5.0 and 5.2 work amazes me. It’s been a fun journey so far. Right now the least compatible browser is IE7 (go figure). But hopefully the final release of IE7 will work much better.

I’ve made heavy comments in the stylesheet so take a look at that if/when you get the chance.

It’s not a final version yet, but I think you could probably take what’s there right now and throw it up on a production website without much difficulty (in theory).

I’d love to hear some feedback on this!

3 thoughts on “Ruthsarian Menus : A Sneak Peak

  1. Absolutely fabulous Ruthsarian! You do some truly great work. I’ve been waiting patiently for your drop down menus as you know its just that as IE7 looms I’m waiting till I decide what I use. For example I’m also wanting to redesign my site but am waiting on IE7 and to learn the new CSS tricks for that browser. Your menus look great and I can’t wait for them to be final! I’ll be digging through your CSS till then.

  2. Simply beautiful! I have had such a hard time finding CSS-based menus that work with the vast majority of browsers. I’m definitely going to be using this in the future!

Leave a Reply

