Doctors Note

I haven’t been around for a little over a week now because I’ve been sick. It’s some kind of viral infection in my throat. It’s going away now and I should be just fine. I don’t think it was the flu, and my doctor didn’t seem to think so either. But it is something that’s going around as a friend of mine also caught this thing.

Between the two of us, comparing doctor’s notes and personal experience, the secret “cure” for this throat virus (should you find yourself with it) is as follows:

Extra strength Tylenol
Sudafed
Robitussin DM

Take them at the same time (it’s allowed) and follow the dosage directions for each. Then keep a pack or two of Cepacol (throat lozenges) nearby. I found the Cepacol really didn’t help much when the sore throat was at its worst, but ice cream and, oddly enough, chewing gum seemed to help.

I’ve got e-mail to catch up on so if you’re waiting for a response from me, you should see it in the next few days.

2 thoughts on “Doctors Note

  1. Have you ever tried drinking aloe? Here in the states you can find it at wal-mart near the pharmacy. I’ve been drinking a small amount every day for the past year and I have yet to get sick. If I’m around people who are sick I take a little more. It’s a great way to fight alergies too as it strengthens your immune system and puts everything back in check. Hope this is helpful!

Leave a Reply

