Gargoyles DVD

Probably the best review on the Gargoyles DVD being release December 7 (tomorrow!) is to be had over at UltimateDisney.com.

If you’ve been a bit sketchy on what this whole Gargoyles thing is about, then it’s definately worth checking out. It explains in good detail about the show, its development, and gives you a synopsis on the season 1 episodes.

So after next week I’ll be tagging February 22, 2005 as the next red letter day as Nausicaa and the Valley of the Wind is being released on DVD through Disney. This was probably the first anime I was ever exposed to, back when it was first released in the U.S. under the title “Warriors of the Wind”. Even though that version was horribly chopped up, it still got me interested and has easily been one of my top favorite movies of all time (and just about every Miyazaki film is on top of that list).

Don’t worry, I won’t be plugging that DVD release like I did Gargoyles. Although perhaps I’ll have to name my next layout Nausicaa, maybe without the two-dot mark thing on the last A … just to make it different. Hah.

One thought on “Gargoyles DVD

Leave a Reply

