Getting along nicely

Work on the 2col.colors site is moving along. IE5/Mac is now displaying the site almost as intended. A horizontal scrollbar is being displayed and I’ve yet to track down what’s causing that.

Safari is baffling me. It displays the layout as expected, except the bottom-layer color mask has about a 1em tall margin at the very bottom of the page. This breaks the illusion a bit. I’ve yet to track this bug down as well. I spent a lot of time on Friday trying to track this one down. I’ll have to take another look at it this week and see if perhaps a fresh mind can give me a better perspective on the problem.

A big thanks to Dave who, in a comment attached to my previous post, mentioned that FireFox 0.8 on Linux works with the layout fine but that Konqueror has some issues. I usually work with a Gnome-based desktop for Linux which uses the Mozilla-based Epiphany.

I’ll have to get a copy of Konqueror installed on my linux machine and play around with the layout to see what I can do. Thanks for the heads up, Dave.

I’m always looking for suggestions, tips, and comments on these layouts. Especially any tips that might offer a solution to any of the bugs I’m finding with this new 2col.colors layout. So please feel free to post any thoughts you have.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

